Tags

I decided to participate in the event, Friday Reads, run by L. Jones, because it focuses on Readers’ Advisory and her blog’s tagline indicates she’s as much of a bibliophile as I am.   Her event’s header repeats a Readers’ Advisory phrase, “What to Read Next?”; RA is a particular interest of mine. I like the idea that I can contribute opinions; book reviews or descriptions; author or novel information and suggestions; among other items to introduce authors and books to the blogging community.

I hope you are having a Happy Thanksgiving. Today I’d like to discuss a romance novel using a holiday setting. Let’s travel both ahead to Christmas and back in time to 1783 England, where the Cynster novels originated. Sebastian Cynster and Helena form the head of the family whose branches require a geneology chart to follow familial members, ties, and the novels that follow.

The Promise of a Kiss by Stephanie Laurens is the story of the lovers who, with one unforgettable kiss, found a dynasty. Her novels of the magnetic Cynster men and the women who love them are a pleasure. They sure were for me. I was sorry when I finished all.

Happy Reading!

