Tags

, , , , , , ,

image

Shifters, the archetype of the Alpha male, feature in four sexy, fast-paced, suspenseful, action-packed paranormal romance series read. If you enjoy reading ops/military shapeshifter novels with these elements, then try them!  Amusingly, the authors have the same last name.

J.D. Tyler of the Alpha Pack series creates a top-secret team of wolf shifters, brotherly and protective of each other. These characters, and the relationship, remind me of the human military romances I reported on in December.

Paige Tyler authors the SWAT series, whose lead characters are a pack of wolf shifters. The books are not heavy. I think her X-Ops series is fun, as are two non-military series I have to tell you about. If you love fun, shifter paranormal romances, check out Shelly Laurenston’s Pride series and Christine Warren’s The Others series; as I finished one book I couldn’t wait for the next.

Stephanie Tyler’s Eternal Wolf Clan is not a military group per se, but these immortal shifters are charged with protecting weres and humans from harm. I’ll see you tomorrow with more on the paranormal.

I’d love to hear from you. What is your favorite romance title or author? Do you prefer a particular sub-genre? If so, what?

